Dill on “streetwear”

 trilogy_dillseq

The Blacklodges has an interview with Dill up.

Dill makes for a good interview, he always has something to say.

Some highlights;

“Yeah, we were doing more of our thoughtful designs but now I have so many examples of thoughtful designs to be led by….like the Hundreds and Crooks and Castles are putting out such fucking intelligent bullshit. I think I’m going to get a tattoo of a fucking bomb with a face on it….give me a break.”

 

“Totally…people can turn around and say, ‘that guy’s a cynical fuck.’ Yes, I am a cynical fuck. I can’t stand the brands that are out here. That’s why I killed my brand for a while. But every time I try to kill Fucking Awesome, I end up bringing it back and people are asking for more. I can’t stand these fucking brands. I can’t stand any of that streetwear horse shit anymore. I can’t believe I ever got into it. It is what it is, you know.”

 

“Yeah, when I first did Fucking Awesome, it took off like a rocket. One day it was just our funny little thing and it was fun….we were selling it through Supreme and they helped me launch it and get it out there. I remember the guys at Supreme were like, ‘Enjoy yourself now because it’s going to suck eventually.’ And I was like, ‘It’s not gonna suck.’ But yeah, it really sucks now.”

…and here are a couple reasons why Dill is one of everyones faves…

2 Responses to “Dill on “streetwear””

  1. Dill is fucking sick

  2. Thank you for this post and information!
    I really liked the the videos you’ve attached!
    I’ve visited today this urban fashion site. I really liked it! Maybe you will too, it has some very cool and artistic t-shirts and hoodies. Streetwear is the best !

    Lean

Leave a Reply

